

The Healthy Kids Collaborative of Dane County is pleased to announce the 2020-21 winners of our second annual Healthy Kids Healthy Schools Award. This year, we put a twist on it—Bright Spots—recognizing big and small ways schools have found to encourage their communities to be active, healthy, and well.

GOLD Award Winners.

Madison Metropolitan School District (MMSD)

- LaFollette High School
- Lake View Elementary Community School
- Orchard Ridge Elementary
- Sandburg Elementary
- Sennett Middle School
- West High School
- Wright Middle School

Charter

Milestone Democratic School

Middleton Cross Plains Area School District (MCPASD)

Kromrey Middle School

Mount Horeb Area School District (MHASD)

Mount Horeb Intermediate Center

Sun Prairie Area School District (SPASD)

- Early Learning Resource Center at Token Springs Elementary
- Bird Elementary

Verona Area School District

Sugar Creek Elementary

O) #K#S bright spats

SILVER Award Winners

Deerfield Community School District

Deerfield Elementary

MCPASD

Pope Farm Elementary

MHASD

 Mount Horeb Early Learning and Primary Care Center

Oregon School District

• Forest Edge Elementary

BRONZE Award Winners

Windsor Elementary

Van Hise Elementary

DeForest Area School District

MMSD

- Badger Rock Middle School
- Cherokee Middle School
- Crestwood Elementary
- Falk Elementary
- Franklin Elementary
- Glenn Stephens Elementary
- Gompers Elementary
- Hawthorne Elementary
- Malcolm Shabazz City High School
- Marquette Elementary
- Mendota Elementary Community School
- O'Keefe Middle School
- Toki Middle School

10101

MCPASD

- Elm Lawn Elementary
- Sauk Trail Elementary

SPASD

- Meadowview Elementary
- Prairie View Middle School
- Royal Oaks Elementary

Private

MMSD

- Lighthouse Christian School
- Madison Community Montessori School



Healthy Kids Collaborative Learn more about HKHS at healthykidsdane.org/healthyschools

The Healthy Kids Healthy Schools Award is generously funded by a grant from the American Cancer Society to support school wellness.

SPASD

- Cardinal Heights Upper Middle School
- Creekside Elementary
- Eastside Elementary
- Horizon Elementary
- Northside Elementary
- Patrick Marsh Middle School
- Prairie Phoenix Academy
- Token Springs Elementary
- Westside Elementary

The 2020-21 school year has been full of unprecedented challenges due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Despite these challenges, Dane County schools have continued to find innovative ways to encourage their communities to be active, healthy, and well.

Congratulations, schools, for such great work!